Posted in Writing Unblocked

Dear 2014…

Dear 2014,
I dislike you.
You’re a bully.
You’ve kept me under your thumb for 11 straight months.   And there’s nothing I can do about it.
Go fuck yourself.

Dear 2015,
Let’s pretend we are old friends.  Fake it till you make it, right?
I’m a writer at heart but I keep forgetting that, so I would like to work on that with you.
I used to read non – fiction for fun and have personal projects.  I’d like to revisit that with you.
I have a bucket list I want to tackle with you.
2013 and I discovered the joy of having fun, which is the only way I was able to survive 2014, and I’d like to grow this concept more with you.
I have high hopes for you and I’m eager to see what you open up for me.
Amanda.

Author:

Vegan most of the time. Mother all the time. Super Woman in my free time. I am currently an events manager with a retail chain, and am working my way into freelance writing. I've had my first book 'Go to Sleep, Leona!' recently published, and am currently working on more fiction pieces.

Leave a comment