A Pocket Full of Sunshine

I’ve recently stumbled upon a book through the Todoist blog about a book called The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.  With New Year’s Resolutions season creeping up, it seemed too perfect of a time to give this one a read.
It’s been quite a read so far, to the point where I almost wished I had a paper copy of the book (I’m currently reading The ebook version) so I could make notes on my phone.
“Hey, Amanda, why not just get out a note pad and make notes on it while you read the ebook?”
Because I’ll loose the note pad.  Or get annoyed with having to re – enter my notes on Evernote that I’ll never get around to it, that’s why.
It’s reminded me of 2013 when I first made my vow to have more fun.  Some of her ideas are great and I can’t wait to implement my own version… but some of them… well… I’m broke and have to work 40 hours or more a week to avoid homelessness…
First item I’m going to duplicate: Amanda’s 10 Commandments.

Published by

Amanda M

Vegan most of the time. Mother all the time. Super Woman in my free time. I am currently an events manager with a retail chain, and am working my way into freelance writing. I've had my first book 'Go to Sleep, Leona!' recently published, and am currently working on more fiction pieces.

Leave a Reply

